Delete PayPal Account

PayPal is an online payments company that enables money transfers and serves as an electronic alternative to the traditional banking system. With access to PayPal, one can manage their money skipping the trip to the bank. Using PayPal you can transfer money, e-commerce, pay online, payment security and payment processing.

If you no longer need PayPal you can delete your account. Deleting a PayPal account just requires a few minutes. You just need to open the homepage of PayPal and then follow the deletion procedure explained below.

How to Delete PayPal Account

Direct Deletion Link            

If you are already logged in on your computer, mobile device or laptop you can click here Link to access the account deletion page.

How to Delete PayPal Account

Once the web page opens you will find a blue button labeled “Close Account”. Click on it and your account will be deleted.

Closing Account

Step 1– Customers who have not accessed their account since a long time, need to log in first. Once logged in locate the settings button on the account homepage.

Delete PayPal Account

Step 2– Click on it and you will be directed to a new webpage. Scroll down and you will find the “Close Account” button, as shown in the picture below.

PayPal Close Account

Click on it and your account will be successfully deleted.